Day in the Life, Experiments

Make Yo Bed | Challenge #2

What started out as a joke experiment knowing us and our bed-making habits (which are none), we actually ended up doing extremely well.Β 

Guidelines:

  • Make bed within 3 hours of waking up
  • Take a photo
  • Bed made = laying comforter neatly over bed

image

Annie

Juliet

Day 0: Before

pasted image 0 (1)

Day 1

image pasted image 0 (2)

Day 6

IMG_4806.JPG 40D85204-E237-46BA-8811-187C0B402C89.jpeg

Day 9

IMG_4817.JPG IMG_3645.JPG
Day 14 IMG_4837.JPG IMG_3648.JPG

Thoughts:

Annie
My competitive side came out and I wanted to win this challenge. My motivation to make my bed every morning came partly from the fact that I had to take a photo as evidence. As much as I don’t care how my room looks when friends come over, there is a part of me that still cares a little bit how messy my bed can become. On day six, I have a badly taken photo in the dark of my mess in the corner of my bed because I forgot to take a photo within three hours of waking up. However, I did make my bed that day. On the last day, I technically didn’t make my bed because my comforter and pillow cases were out hanging to dry (I slept in the living room the night before lol). Making my bed has become a habit for me as a simple way for me to feel accomplished first thing in the morning and I hope I don’t become lazy a few weeks later.

Juliet
I loved this challenge because it was an easy one to implement into my life. And since this experiment ended, I’ve still been making my bed! It’s like a little win in the morning. I consider this challenge a success!

Thanks for reading! Hit that like button if you want us to do more challenges and comment down below what challenges we should do next.

-Juliet & Annie

Leave a Reply

