Musings, Weekly Things

Favorites from Week of March 20th

img_4458

Thoughts of the Week

Juliet: It’s hard to be traveling and then go right into work after you land. At one point driving on the freeway, I got nervous because I could feel the tiredness seep in. Note to self! Try to work from home the following day if this ever happens again.

Annie: Sometimes getting out and into a new environment can do wonders. This week I visited Taipei on a day trip by myself and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I visited two museums (post about it here) and it felt good to take quality photos again.

Things We’ve Been Enjoying

Annie

  • I love Harlan Coben. His novels always suck me in and I have a hard time putting his books down. I finished the first book in the Myron Bolitar series, called Deal Breaker, in about 5-6 hours.

Juliet

  • My friend and I participated in a taping of The Late Late Show with James Corden, episode 310! I’m trying to find where to watch the full episode so I can see if I look really sunburnt on camera.
  • I love Costco, and Jimmy Kimmel made this short PSA on Costco etiquette rules that I totally agree with!

Let us know in the comments below what you’ve been enjoying or thinking about this week!

Leave a Reply

