Musings, Weekly Things

Favorites from Week of March 6th

img_4458

Thoughts of the Week

Juliet: It’s been such a productive week! Highlights:

  • At work, not only am I taking training for a Data Scientist Certification, but I’m also working on a project that I know will sharpen my business acumen and analytical thinking skills.
  • Amped up my training for the Grand Canyon… a lot.
  • Restarted studying for the GMAT and signed up for the exam so I don’t slack off.

I’m pretty proud of myself. Good job, Juj.

Annie: I’ve had a pretty up and down week. The beginning was super productive, got lots done, but then because of the rainy and gloomy weather, the rest of the week felt bleh. On the bright side, I finally caught up with one of my best friends and it was really nice to talk to her again. I also went to see Logan, which was a pretty good movie. Tomorrow is the beginning of another beautiful week.

Things We’ve Been Enjoying

Annie

  • THIS RELATABLE GIF:tumblr_m5gjhqflar1qfqzs8o1_500
  • Casey Neistat is an amazing creator and has a YouTube channel that garnered millions of views because of his original content. He’s a big inspiration to me and many others because he advocates for doing what you love, even when others say you can’t. His recent video is about just that – watch it and be inspired.
  • Beautiful rendition of Imagine by Pentatonix. Can’t say enough good things about them. Their voices are incredible!

Juliet

Let us know in the comments below what you’ve been enjoying or thinking about this week!

Leave a Reply

