Musings, Weekly Things

Favorites from Week of February 27th

Thoughts of the Week

Juliet: I feel like this year is my year for doing things that I want to do and hanging out with the people I enjoy being around. I kept reading articles about having side hustles and projects, and I finally have my own side projects with creating YouTube videos (here if you want to check it out) and relaunching the blog. Most important part? I’m really happy about my side projects, even if they don’t generate many views yet or any revenue. It’s also interesting to see how Annie and I work together and push each other to grow.

Annie: It has been a pretty productive week for me. I’m really enjoying the work we’re doing on the blog this time around. Not only the productivity, but I’ve had many feel-good moments too. Earlier this week, a kind man helped me pull my scooter out of a tight parking spot. We need more people like these in the world. Lend a hand when you see someone who could use it, no matter how small the gesture. It’ll make someone’s day, I promise.

 

Things We’ve Been Enjoying

Annie

Juliet

Let us know in the comments below what you’ve been enjoying or thinking about this week!

Leave a Reply

