Musings

All the Things We Enjoyed While Abroad

Annie

  • Making friends through the most unexpected situations
  • Finally starting my internship and loving it!
  • Beautiful Copenhagen (though it was ridiculously expensive)
  • inside jokes with friends
  • Rather Be by Clean Bandits ft. Jess Glynne (I’m taking this from Juliet because I am obsessed with this song as well)
  • Making and eating the BEST chicken salad I’ve had in a while
  • Food (any and all)
  • Checking another thing off my bucket list (Visiting Paris, France)
  • Old family friends who are there for me through thick and thin, willing to help me out with anything
  • Enjoying the company of friends, stress free
  • Adding new songs to my phone to listen to on my commute to work
  • Listening to the audio book, The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg, while on my commute to work
  • Adventures on a scooter in Lisbon
  • Beach beach beach!
Juliet

  • Kina Grannis’ cover of Gangsta’s Paradise by Coolio.
  • Sony World Photography Awards 2014 – just stunning.
  • Song of the Day: GTFO My Room by Andrew Garcia, Ryan Higa, and Andy Lange
  • Rather Be by Clean Bandits ft. Jess Glynne
  • Regaining strength in my foot after my surfboarding accident
  • Not becoming a caffeine addict but still enjoying flat whites and iced coffee with ice cream
  • Good-looking men all over the place in Australia
  • Josh Golden’s cover of Show Me by Kid Ink ft. Chris Brown
  • Keeping in touch with people at The Iconic long after I’m gone
  • Friends who give me encouragement without knowing why I need it
  • Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg (book)
  • The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson (book)
  • Skydiving and riding on a quad! I have never felt so alive.
  • Daniel Sloss, Scottish comedian
  • Learning how to code, thanks to Code Academy, starting with HTML and CSS
  • Starting fresh and new on my Twitter

Don’t forget to follow us on Instragram here and here.

Leave a Reply

