Musings

Monthly Appreciations: September 2013

Annie

  • Seeing friends when school starts
  • Being excited about a full calendar of Operation Smile events for the semester
  • Getting work done early (before 7PM is pretty impressive)
  • Improving my 5K (~3 miles) run time consistently
  • Having an amazing team for my CORE project
  • Keeping myself busy – gotta appreciate the precious time we have!
  • Being able to sleep in on a weekend
  • A song recommendation by a friend which turned into my song of the month (Mexico by The Staves)
  • The joy in helping people (volunteering at the Ovarian Cancer run)
  • Complimented by professor on graphic design work
  • First time networking with start-up companies & meeting new people
  • Pursuing new things that interest me
  • Finding out that I have a mutual friend with an old friend – what a small world!
Juliet

  • Although I don’t agree with her fashion choices most of the time, I can’t deny Willow Smith’s voice.
  • Friends who send a pick-me-up song to me when I’m upset.
  • Eric Stonestreet (from Modern Family) getting Vined on Ellen. It’s pretty funny.
  • Waking up early and having time to yourself before you start your day.
  • Smell of school! I love keeping busy. Entering workaholic mode…
  • This Justin Timberlake and Jimmy Fallon skit about #hashtag
Leave a Reply

